Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they have a negative effect on societies and so must be banned. Other people; however, say that they are just harmful and help people to relax. Discuss both these points of view and give your opinion.

Movies and video games with violence are very popular. A few individuals think they have a bad influence on society and should be banned, while others believe they are not dangerous and just help to forget about problems and relax. This essay will discuss both views, as it can be helpful in some ways, such as releasing negative emotions and feelings in a safe way, but it also has a negative impact on people's physical health and eventually, it will be finished by involving my own perspective. To begin with, violent films and computer games act as a means of escape from reality, providing individuals with a way to unwind and let go of accumulated stress in a structured and safe environment without any consequences. Many people enjoy these types of entertainment without being negatively affected. For example, games like Fortnite, CS Go and PABG can offer a sense of excitement and engagement, allowing players and viewers to experience intense emotions. On the other hand, affects behavior, especially in teenagers, making them more prone to act aggressively and breaking their psychological state. That can lead to increased irritability and conflict with others, as they may struggle to control their emotions and reactions in certain situations. For instance, Kai Cenat is one of the most popular american streamers, who broke his monitor due to losing a game. In conclusion, violent movies and video games can be enjoyed responsibly, but their potential impact should not be ignored. In my opinion, the optimal solution in this case is a balanced approach, where everyone should control their actions, but an outright ban is absurd and unrealistic, as it takes away adult's freedom of choice.