In many countries, young people leave their parents’ home in their early twenties to go and live on their own, while others prefer to stay with their families until a later age. Do you think the advantages of young people living with their parents for longer outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a widely held view that the majority of the young prefer to experience living alone. That is why they decide to move out of their parent's house and live alone. Even though some people think this can have disadvantages, personally believe that it is an experience that can have a big positive impact on young people's lives. To begin with, living alone can teach you so many things especially if a person is in their early twenties. While growing, we can learn from our mistakes and take that as a learning. For example, when a young person moves alone for the first time they can notice how difficult it is to administrate all of the house expenditures like water, lights or paying the rent; the same happens with doing all the household core such as cleaning, doing the laundry or washing the dishes. Having all of these experiences can help people to notice that living alone requires a lot of effort, while they learn how the reality of life is. On the contrary, living with your parents until a later age can lead people to not have personal growth and not experience real life. Whenever you live with your parents, most things are easier due to the fact that you're not responsible for things mainly the spending. For instance, when live with your parents you don't have to clean the whole house just your room, you go to the supermarket with them but don't pay for the groceries. Everything could be easier in economic aspects but you're not really aware of the cost of this. To conclude, even though everyone can make the decision to stay at their parent's house until they're older, or live alone at a young age, this last option can make you grow as an individual and make you realize things that can be useful for your reality.