It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical education and sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Sports are an integral activity to shape your mental and physical health. Education on these physical activities in schools should be an essential subject and not a choice for students. This will guide them on the path of staying fit by giving them the required knowledge about it. I strongly agree with the notion and will discuss all the points for this in detail. Firstly, Playing games will keep the youngsters fit and will help them to build a habit of exercising which will be a great advantage for them in the long term. It will also boost their sense of competitiveness which will help them to build an attitude of giving their best and trying to reach their goal. In addition, many sports are played in teams which teaches players about the most critical learning which is "Unity is Strength".The union ships and friendship that youngsters strengthen at this point of life are unbreakable and everlasting for life. For instance, Two friends playing soccer on the same team and belonging to one team will be found together at any point in their life and still, that blind trust would be unbeatable between them. Moreover, Teaching physical education in school is necessary as it will give them the knowledge about the diet they should focus on to stay fit, different kinds of sports available around the world, the major rules to play a game etcetera. Having the required information regarding the nutrients/ protein intake that their body needs during growing years will shift them from eating unhealthy to making food choices that will be good for their body. This will give them information about all the sports available as they have plenty of time at this age and can do trial and error to find the best game that they will enjoy and play passionately. In conclusion, Physical education is as important as the rest of the subjects in schools and should be mandatory for every student as it will spread the sense of staying fit and eating healthy habits among the pupils. This will also help learners to stay active and concentrate more on their studies.