Some people believe that artificial intelligence has the power to improve our lives. However, others are worried about that it could have a negative impact. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Over the course of the last decades, developments in information technology have changed human lifestyle beyond recognition. While it seems artificial intelligence offers numerous benefits, such as productivity and accessibility, some individuals are still concerned about the negative impacts of this phenomenon. Initially, AI as a state-of-the-art technology, plays a vital role in our daily life. One overt advantage of this invention is that it can perform repetitive tasks faster than human beings, improving productivity in industries like manufacturing and healthcare. Moreover, AI-powered systems are far more accurate and rarely make errors when they are conducting a task. In other words, hi-tech devices reduce human errors, which makes them ideal for improving the efficiency at workplaces. For instance, these systems can be used in medical diagnoses, financial transactions and quality control. Nevertheless, others who are worried about the side effects of artificial intelligent claim that the rate of unemployment will surge dramatically. Due to widespread AI adoption, some employees have been redundant, which has a drastic effect on their economic status. As a tangible example, the New York Times reported in March 2023 that Samsung uses robots in an array of manufacturing procedures. Therefore, this company has downsized its workforce by 50%. Furthermore, some academics support the idea that over-reliance on this phenomenon, may not only stifle people’s creativity but also might harm their mental health gradually. As can be expected, depending on AI reduces human skills and critical thinking abilities, over time. In summary, although the popularity of artificial intelligent may have some negative effects like lack of occupation, I highly believe the privileges that this phenomenon offers, are far more vital in this modern era.