In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A supermarket is a place where everyone can find different types of things. In recent years, in numerous nations, customers can visit the superstore and purchase various kinds of food which are produced all over the world. I think this change has a positive development. I will explain the reasons regarding this viewpoint with related examples in the following essay. To begin with, there are several reasons that can be considered to support this. First and foremost, due to the availability of food from the world at the supermarket, individuals can familiarize themselves with new cuisines. As a result, they can try and understand different types of tastes. For example, Middle Eastern dish falafel is available all over the world in the shops. Therefore, people are able to enjoy it while eating and also get benefits from its healthy nutrients. Moreover, because of international food, one can also eager to know more about the culture of the country, which can be helpful for people to gain knowledge about interesting information and history. In addition to that, the business of import and export of food worldwide has also surged with the help of this development. To illustrate, a study by the University of Waterloo mentioned that 60% of international trades happen because of the food which is produced all over the globe. In conclusion, in present years, accessibility of worldwide food is playing a major role in the country’s economy. As a consequence, individuals learn regarding cuisines, culture, and business, which are beneficial to them.