According to a recent study, the more time people used the internet the less time they spend with real human beings. Some people say that instead of seing the internet as a way of opening up new communication possibilities worldwide, we should be concerned about the effect this is having on social interaction. How far do you agree with this opinion?

A recent study shows spending most of your time online may lead to having less time in person as a result of misusage of internet. In my opinion, many people have been affected from this changed habit due to raise of isolation. However, there exists several positive sides as well. First of all, the development of technology, especially internet, has started to have a significant role in daily life. It is seen that many people tend to use more of this innovative devices day by day. At the first glance it may be considered as a gain but the more people become addicted, the more side effects occurs. One of the main drawbacks of this addiction is getting more isolated from the real world. Mankind can be manipulated easily by nature and spending the vast majority of your day by interacting with internet may help undesirably to be more addicted. Moreover, internet has an easy access which can encourage people for using more while communicating with others. Nowadays, human beings are more likely to use various applications such as Facetime (a videocall application) in order to interact with their friends or relatives at any time or place they want. Flexible schedule of this communication way can encourage people to spend more time by theirselves as well. On the other hand, we can consider a few benefits of this usage of internet that is getting more common everyday. I believe, in contrast to encouraging to be isolated, internet may be a tool for socializing as long as it used in right way. People can use various social media applications to get to know more people. For instance, these applications might be used to communicate with relatives who are no able to meet in person. Consequently, I think the popularity of internet mostly brings negative results to people. However, it can be effective as the time that spent and aims for using are controlled.