In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. Do the disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages?

In today's world, fast meal is becoming widely common in many land. While this can help with producing reasonably-priced fare in some state, the impact it had on the environment and healthcare system is undeniable and outweighs the advantages. The first thing to consider is the impact processed cuisine has on the healthcare system. That is to say, fast foodstuff contains an excessive amount of chemicals or saturated fat. If used regularly, these will affect the body by blocking blood veins, causing cardiovascular and respiratory problems. With that being said, the country's hospitals could see an increase in the number of patients, elevating the stress that had already appeared in some health centres. Moreover, fast meal can cause the environment to deteriorate quickly. That is to say, with the development of fast snack chains, there would be a need for a safe source of ingredients. If use locally sourced feed, there will not be any problems. However, junk food tends to use ingredients which is cheap and therefore need to be sourced far away. With that being said, lorries will be used widely to transport the ingredients needed, causing air pollution. However, some argue that processed meat is reasonably priced, so it would be beneficial to solve hunger in underdeveloped region. This is based on the fact that these restaurants often use low-quality cooking to make their products. This can cause further stress on the health system, as mentioned above. In conclusion, while fast snack can solve the need for food in some poor region, the impact it has on the environment and health centres outweighs the advantages.