Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live. Use specific reasons and details to explain your opinion.

It is true that people have benefited from the development of transportation and delivery. However, it is often neglected of the negatives that originate from such development. I believe only when people become aware of the drawbacks and take actions to tackle the problems, they can eventually achieve more positive effects. On the one hand, there are many advantages for people's lives that come from the fast improvement of transporation means. For example, nowadays people can travel to any foreign countries in a very short time compared to in the past. Furthermore, people can also purchase goods from all over the world, even fresh seasonal fruits and vegetables due to the fast airline delivery. For this reason, humans are living a better and more convenient life on the planet. However, on the other hand, the negative effects on the environment are ignored. The majority of morden Morden vehicles are depended on fossil fuel, which is an important energy powper source. Due to the overuse and constantly increasing demand, the envery resource is at risk of disappearing. In addition, the application of massive vehicles has caused severe air pollution, noice pollution and so on, which is a threat for people's health. As a result, people are also experiencing a worse living environment than before, which is in urgent need for improvement. In conclusion, although with advances in modern transportation and delivery, the world is becoming a more enjoyable place to live, to fix pollution problem is essential for sustainable development of society.