Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Toys play a significant role in the growth of the kids so Many parents choose to give multiple stuffs for toying around to their kids. They believe that it enhances their development and they do not feel bored in their free time. This situation has positive as well as negative effects. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will explain both the factors in brief. Firstly, the main benefit of having so many toys is that it can help to increase creativity and imagination. Some games involve storytelling, puzzle solving, simple math, and science that improve their knowledge apart from this craftwork can develop creativity. When children have various options to play they can choose according to their taste and parents can easily understand children ’s area of interest. In addition, some toys like kitchen sets involve role-playing so by playing with them their imagination power will be increased, and also understand different aspects of life. Moreover, toys can help them to increase physical strength and develop skills. Some parents gift them bicycle, tennis kits, cricket kits, and basketballs because of this they indulge themselves in outdoor activities and do exercise. Toys also provide mental support and emotional comfort which develop moral values in the children. Although, several benefits there are adverse effects of this condition In life having too much can harm a person. If children have so many things to play then there are chances of becoming materialistic not only this but kids can not understand the value of the items. They tend to break old toys to get new toys from the children as they know they will get them from the parents. Additionally, organization skills can be destroyed due to the multiple options as they do not have a proper place to keep all of them then they will put them anywhere. Also, it can be difficult to track the items. Apart from this, their unnecessary demands can be increased and they can become stubborn. In conclusion, having a variety of toys can evolve many skills in the child but it can also lead to negativity so the parents should provide toys as per the necessity and the interests of the child.