In some cultures, some children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.

In recent years, children are encouraged to join more activities, learning sports or music instruments, since their parents want them to have different experience. While some parents claim that they always tell their kids to achieve anything, including hobbies or dream, if they are hard-working to attempt. In this essay, I shall draw upon a number of studies in children development that reveal the positive and negative aspects of this phenomenon. To begin with, there are clearly reasons why children try hard enough to achieve anything. This is because they can do something by their efforts and concentration when they focus on it. For example, in the academic perspective, facing the challenges, cannot complete the questions or failing the test, on any subject, they give up and put it away. Finally, they cannot satisfy the requirement of entering university. By contrast, they concentrate on the problem or activities, which improve their attention. Therefore, children are increased the concentrative ability after focusing on the harder questions. children can improve their concentration by focusing on more challenging tasks. However, some experts, in the global, believe that children need positive and supportive surroundings for their growth, creating a good metal health and social health. They do not suggest that kids shoulder more extra stress, the main factor is caused by the competitive environment from parents and teachers. For instance, a child who is tone-deaf was enrolled in a music program, but the parent did not consider the process during the lessons. Since he stood before classmates and sang worse, his classmates laughed and used unkind language towards him, which affects his mental health. Therefore, children may feel uncomfortable when they are forced to try. In conclusion, there are advantages and disadvantages to attempt the difficult things fulfilling anything. If the adults can understand children’ situation, children grow up in the comfortable and happy environment. Although this approach is discovered in a long time in some culture, people should change their mind for build a further healthy society.