Question- Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

In some exhibition centers, people are required to pay to enter, but others do not take some entrance fees. In my opinion, its benefits are eclipsed by its drawbacks in the sense that many human beings prefer not to learn from museums anymore. A prime disadvantage of this is that many people are discouraged to study from demonstrated artefacts. Around the world, there are still a large poor population who have to spend all money sustaining their basic needs. Hence, they are unlikely to choose museums as a means of entertainment if an entrance fee is posed publicly. Besides, many students will prefer to learn at school or online from websites because those sources are free-of-charge. This might result in a lack of directly glancing at and studying from real artefacts left over from realistic events, for example, bones of dinosaurs or weapons within a past war. In contrast, a vital advantage of applying a fee is generating revenues. In other words, musuems might earn money from visitors and invest in upgrading facilities and conditions of storage. For instance, national demonstration centers in Vietnam can research and build more realistic statues of past leaders like Uncle Ho or Vo Nguyen Giap. By doing that, people who enter museums can know their faces more clearly and remember more of their achievements in Vietnam's liberation. However, money cannot replace the number of enthusiasts, but that budget should be funded by the authority who is responsible for maintaining such public spaces as museums. Therefore, there are alternative ways of generating revenues for exhibition places to offer free tickets for visitors. In conclusion, the drawbacks outweigh the benefits of charging an entrance fee. Irrespective of earning more money for reinvestment, museums might lose a large number of who cannot afford but still want to learn about the traditions and the history.