5.There are more workers to work from home and more students to study from home. This is because the computer technology is more and more easily accessible and cheaper. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In modern world, there is a trend of employees and learners staying at home and doing their work and study more and more since technologies has been advanced and inexpensive. I believe this is negative development because the lack of interpersonal relationship and the difficulty of reaching out for help.  The primary reason is that it will reduce the number of face to face interaction, resulting in struggling to deal with real people. Nowadays, since everything we can do online, such as transfering money and sending emails, so individuals do not require to face other humans. As a result, they feel pressured to interact with colleagues or classmates as they have not been exposed to it enough. For example, recent reseach has found that over 40% of high school students from South Korea responded that they prefered to place an order through apps instead of calling because of feeling uncomfortable caused by speaking with a staff member Another compelling reason that people should go to physically work places or schools is the high accessibility of aid. If university students need to ask questions in universities, there are many options available for us like professors or other undergraduates. However, in case you study at home, it would be a challenge to get a answer immediately since they provide an email address or an phone number that everyone can access to, which is hard to get answered. For example, studies found that getting answer from online educational plaforms platform takes more than 5 days. In conclusion, even though progressed devices bring us convenience and efficiency, it will make people have a trouble to socialize with other humans and seek for assistance that they need.