There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couples who decide to do this.

In the current state, married couples who decided to not have children are gradually rising in recent years. While this offers them more free time to focus on their jobs and to experience less pressure, a decrease in youth can affect the nation widely. To begin with, this trend provides a less busy schedule for the couples. Couples with a newborn child struggles to balance between their business and time spent with the child, often leading to disturbing sleeps which was inferred from the difficulties of raising an infant because they tend to randomly cry in the middle of the night. In contrast, childless couples often have a lot of leisure time, allowing rooms for work and study concentration, a balanced lifestyle from good sleeping schedule and fitness activities. Additionally, these couples can also socialize with their friends and families since they have flexible schedules. This helps elevating their mood, maintaining a refreshed mind throughout the weeks. However, since the birth rate is lowered,it makes the youth’s population de-escalate. This is causing a substantial loss in younger generations of certain countries like Japan and South Korea and is anticipated to decrease further in the future. Not only does this phenomenon reduces the number of workers in many facilities as it mostly hires young people due to their mobility and flexibility, but also increases the amount of elderly people. Due to the inability to work, the elders have to rely heavily on the money provided from government, which most of them are from the work of younger generations, resulting in huge loss in GDP of these nations. In conclusion, although it is undeniable of how beneficial childless relationships are in leaving rooms for productive and stress-released activities, it directly influences the economy of a country from less young people’s employment.