Many things used to be done in the home are now being done by machines. What are the pros and cons of this trend

In the developing technological era, machines are replaced for humans in countless sectors, house is not an exception for this. While there are certain benefits to this tendency, I would argue that they are eclipsed by the disadvantages. On the one hand, there are number of positive effects, such as, time saving and increased productivity. Most of the house chores would take a lot of time for an individual to complete that, how ever machines can work faster and more accurately than humans, which saves a lot of time and make it possible for the person to use this time on another important thing or he can rest for a while. On account of that, the productivity increases a lot. Nowadays machines do not require that much attention, we can let the machine to complete the task. For example, rice cooker would take 25-30 minutes to cook, in the mean time you can arrange your wardrobe or clean your house. Conversally, I contend that the drawbacks are significant as much as the benefits. To begin with, As machines are replaced to do the households, the health concern is significantly increasing. In order to maintain a good health condition, some folks would prefer a gym. In which, we have to spend more time than we saved. Many experts state that, doing house chores all by our selves is a great exercise. Another biggest drawback is that, it may increase the family gab between the inner family. A good illustration of this is, while cleaning the house, all of the house members would do it together, which would decreases the family gab. In conclusion, although machines help us to increase the productivity and save some time, it would affect our health condition and it may create a gab in inner family. So when someone buy a machine for their house, they should weigh these carefully.