Some people believe that social media has a negative impact on personal relationships. Others think it has improved the way we connect with others. Discuss both view.

While some people think that personal relationships can be negatively affected by social media, others believe that it helps people stay connected. This essay will discuss both views and give an opinion why social media is still relevant. Social media has become a powerful tool that helps people stay connected with others, regardless of distance. Unlike in the past, people no longer need to be physically close to communicate. With social media, they can easily stay in touch with loved ones through instant messaging and video calls. For instance, platforms such as Zoom, Google Meet, and FaceTime enable real-time conversations, making long-distance communication more convenient and accessible. Therefore, social media bridges the gap between people by allowing them to communicate effortlessly, no matter how far apart they are. On the other hand, social media may have a negative impact on personal relationships. Nowadays, people spend excessive time on their phones, engaging with social media or consuming endless news feeds. As a result, they interact less with those physically present around them. However, social media will not impact dramatically if users have an awareness of using and prioritize face-to-face interatactions interaction over virtual relationships. In conclusion, although many believe that social media benefits people as an effective communication tool, enhancing communication experiences among people, there are some drawbacks if users prioritize them over the ones that are physically around them.