In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

There is a belief that pay without cash via applications on phone is more common these days. From my point of view, I generally agree with this statement however, there are some drawbacks that we should take into consideration. There are some advantages to pay online. Firstly, the majority of people taking their phones where ever they go. So, it is convenient to pay via phone while it might not possible to bring money for different reasons such as insufficient time to get money from ATM. More to add, it is much safer not to carry cash. In online method, only the owner of account can access payment. There are some disadvantages for this kind of payment, Firstly, depending on technology might cause some problems. For example, someone might forget their phone or even their phone is shut down because of no electricity charge, so could not buy their needs. secondly, I've mentioned safety of using online methods although, if we don't care of the applications privacy and download them from a unknown sources, online hackers invade our privacy inwhich, increased financial vulnerability. To sum up, I agree that technology of online payment is growing rapidly and the positive feedback on this method outweigh the drawbacks.