Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restuarants. Why do you think people waste food ? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away.

In this new generation, no one can deny the way youths are influenced by the advertisements for food by the companies, and how marketing gets their attention. I believe that there should be strict criteria for families and individuals when buying food, as extra food is wasted after the expiry date and not eaten. To begin with, the advertisements done by the company target the essential people, getting them to buy more fast food, and convincing this new generation of myths. Consequently, obesity has been increasing in percentage globally, more people often suffer from this epidemic due to the vast amount of food eaten, which sharply decreases their physical and mental actions resulting in hectic days. Furthermore, when they are done with food, they prefer throwing the extra food away than donating it to poor people who are in need. On the one hand, society acquires the nutrients they are in need of, despite the fact that a balanced diet should be done by a nutritionist to include the right food with the right amount without wasting any, adding that this would also reduce the number of old individuals having CVD and other severe diseases caused by the increasing volume of saturated fats. For instance, the USA has a follow-up criteria that people follow to reduce or even prevent obesity for their benefit. In addition, crucial steps have been taken to reduce the amount of food thrown away. To sum up, in my opinion, for fair results in the country, citizens can organize and control the use of food, advertisements should be taken under control, as most of the waste of food is from fast food firms. This is advantageous for our future.