People believe that some individuals are born with leadership skills while others think that leadership skills can be made

There is no denying the fact that nowadays workplaces require individuals to have significant skills such as leadership. While it is a commonly held belief that some persons are born with leadership skills, there is also an argument that leadership skills can be acquired. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, some people consider that some people are born with leadership skills since appearing in children at a young age. In other words, many children in kindergarten and primary schools show their ability through playing and at the time they are able to influence the team and make them follow instructions. In addition, when they face difficult situations they can overcome them easily. For example, a study conducted in the UK shows that sons of kings pass on leadership skills from one generation to another. On the other hand, some individuals think that leadership skills can be learned through training sessions or educational programs. It is also possible to say that if you want to be in a head position but do not yet have the leadership skills, you should enrol yourself proper programs training to develop that skill, learn how to treat all employees equally and ensure your objectives are aligned with your organization’s goals. Moreover, with determination and dedication, you can be anything you want. For instance, a survey conducted in Saudi Arabia shows that 90% of business owners learn and get leadership skills. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that anyone can gain leadership skills through training.