Space explorations costs tax payers an extra orbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantages of spending money on space explorations?

Nowadays, some governments are trying to increase their taxes in order to explore the galaxy for further research. However, it is argued whether the positives of this investment outweigh the negatives or not. This essay will state all the points. Firstly, knowing what is happening in the solar system can protect the world from many dangers. In other words, because of the gravitational force, meteorites could lead to severe damages to the Earth, nevertheless, if we have the perfect equipments to break these rocks, it may help us to prevent the danger of it and this could only be achieved by increasing the investments in space science. Another point to consider is the danger of the ultraviolet radiation produced by the sun. For instance, due to climate change and how the media took a huge part of it, people now realise the effects of it on the ozone layer which causes them to pay more for astronomers in order to fix this issue. Secondly, fixing the world's problems is more important than paying for the unknown. To illustrate, our planet is facing a significant amount of problems that governments should try to find a solution for it, such as the type of fuel that is being consumed or securing a nuclear power within the wrong hands. For example, dealing with the disaster of Chernobyl is more important than building a spacecraft. In addition, people who suffer from financial problems, could not stand for the payment and even if they can, there are more important payments like health insurance or education. In conclusion, having the knowledge of what is happening in the outer space is important, but people should not be forced to pay extra on their taxes.