Some people prefer to do most of their shopping online. This has both positive and negative effects for individuals, businesses and society. Are there more advantages or more disadvantages of online shopping? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In the modern world, online shopping has widespread around the globe owing to the technological advancement. To a great extent, I believe that this trend has far more benefits than the drawbacks, namely, accessibility and convenience. This essay will discuss more about this topic and demonstrate my viewpoint with a logical narration. To begin with, one of the key factors that helped in increase of online shopping is the convenience. The e-commerce offered unparallel convenient options to the customers across the community regardless of any bias. Nonetheless, this system allowed people to make purchases from anywhere at any time, saving time and effort. For example, through Amazon, one of the popular digital shopping platforms, individuals can enjoy shopping even in the middle of the night. Furethermore, the online shopping platforms offer wider range of products and provide easy comparisons, enabling buyers to find the best deals out there. In addition, it also supports the people living in remote areas to access products that cannot find locally. On the other hand, the easy accessibility and constant exposure can results in impulse buying. Nevertheless, nowadays, the number of online scams reported are inflated. In these situations, the customers fall victim to false and defective products. I recall a shopping experience I had recently via virutal shopping, where I tried purchase a dress from an obscure website and got scammed by recieving inferior product. Therefore, people need to be extra carefull while they are shopping digitally. Moreover, the rise of e-commerce amplyfies simplifies the environment concerns, because of increase in packagings and transporations transportation. In conclusion, the widespread attainability of virtual shopping experience posses the most favorble position in this debate. Considering, convenience, variety and lot more advanatges advantageous e-commerce do outweighs the disadvanatges. However, an unbalanced approach to the trend can damage the society's well-being in individual and societial level, thus a more disiciplined digital purchases can help to maintain a sustainable environment for the future.