Opinion essay questions: “prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree?

Targetting to avoid diseaes disease is much better than treat them becuase treating diseases is expensive then investing in preventive medicine. This essays totally agrees in preventing measures because the vast mojority of diseases are preventible and people lose their balance in life when they are sick. One fo the reasons is that preventive medicine is more effective then treating diseases to avoid people suffering from chronic diseases that many of them are not curable. Also, preventive medicine is less costly then treating them because people stop working when they get sick. More importantly, they lose family balance and the whole family suffer. For instance, if a father got sick then the economic aspect is being affected because ther is no money to pay daily expenses and the whole family have mental pressure. Another aspect is that The United States has billions of dollar to pay for the preventive medicine and avoid their citizens suffer from chronic diseases such as Diabetes Mellitus. Beside this, spending money on preventive medice cost less than building hospitals because electronic devices to make diagnoses need to be opearted by other specialists. Also, educating society is a great way to prevent them to get sick. For example, araise arise awareness of the importance to be healthy by radio campaigns, so people might start thinking on making healthier choices in life. To conclude, it is better to invest money in preventive medicine than cure people because education and prevention is less expensive than building hospitals and hiring doctors for the whole society, and, therefore, I believe I totally agree that prevention comes first then treatment.