Ambition is being emphasized in today’s society. How important do you think it is for people who want to succeed in life? Is it a positive or negative characteristic?

These days, ambition become a major part of every individual's life. This essay will discuss in detail that goal plays a significant role in life of a person who wants to grow. I believe that it has a positive impact. To begin with, I believe that ambition work as a director, who gives direction to human beings to become sucessful in life. For example, Virat Kohli, a famous cricketer was very ambitious in his childhood, and he left his house to fullfil his dream and now is one of the best cricketer in the world. It shows that person with a aim has one direction in their life and they work step by step fulfill that goal. Furthermore, no aim in life cause depression as people are lost and do not know what to do in their life. It is proven that ambitious people have no stress as compare to unambitious ones. Moving further, it is a positive thing for almost everyone who has dreams. Achieveing goal gives a sense of accomplishment. For instance, one of my friend Janmeet who always wanted to become an IAS officer, and currently she is working as an IAS officer in Delhi, India, just because of her hard work, and determination. As people put their efforts, and do hard work to become sucessful in life and tough competition teaches them to work even harder. As a consequence, when any person in society have name and fame, they feel proud of themselves. To conclude, I personally that if a person have an ambition is more stable in their lives, as they start working towards their ambition. Overall, it a positive development and gives positive outcomes.