Some believe that the best way to reduce global warming is to increase the price of fuel, while others argue that other measures are more effective. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some believe that the best way to reduce global warming is to increase the price of fuel, while others argue that other measures are more effective. Discuss both views and give your opinion. There has been ongoing debate about the measure to decline global warming. Some individuals believe that raising the price of fuel is the most effective way, the rest, nevertheless, claim that other ways are better. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own viewpoint, which agrees with the latter view. On the one hand, people use fuels because they are cheap and popular even in the rural areas or low-income communities. By raising the price, people will find a struggle with the financials and have to switch to energy-efficient vehicles, or consider alternative transportation methods. This leads to a decline of the emission of carbon dioxide which harm to environment. Conversely, I would side with those who believe that the comprehensive policy was implemented by the government and the community will be more productive. Governments should pay attention and fund the research and the implementation of renewable and friendly energy to reduce harmful emissions. For instance, applying the low tax policy to electric car companies leads to the increasing of the consumption of these cars, which is more friendly for the environment. Furthermore, raising awareness of people to protect the environment is an active way to address this problem. For example, people should be encouraged to use the waste recycling instead of plastic. In conclusion, both opinions hold merits. Rising the fuel price may effect in some way to reduce the environment issues. However, I strongly believe that we need more effective ways to tackle this problem, such as producing more eco-friendly energy or increasing citizens' behaviours of protecting the environment.