Some countries are considering imposing curfews in which teenagers will not be allowed outdoors at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this policy?

In recent years, community and individual safety have been crucial in society. Therefore, many nations believe constricting late-nightnight movements for teenagers in the absence of an adult is essential. Although some unforeseen circumstances, such as delays in public transport schedule and also emergency essential needs, might prompt night outings without elderly supervision, I strongly agree with the need for this law, Because, of the rate at which crimes are committed at night and the importance of early bedtime for young adults. This essay will explore these views below. To begin with, some unplanned situations such as delays in mode of transportation can cause late night outdoors. This might happen in any case, therefore, leaving the teen with no choice but to stay out late. However, it is crucial to note the safety of the country, and environment to be precise. Some countries pose a danger to the teenage population, and imposing a limit on night appearance outside will provide safety for young people. Moreover, many criminal activities such as kidnapping and rape, mostly happen in the late hours, specifically in some countries. A clear example of this is the current Nigeria situation. Recently, the Nigerian National Television News reported a surge in the rate of these activities, especially in the rural, with more targets on teenagers compared to adult population. As a result, it is important to stay indoors at night, and if the need to be outside is vital, adult supervision is needed. In conclusion, there is doubt that teenagers might stay out late at night due to changes in transport timetables and emergencies. However,I firmly believe the need for restriction on late-nightnight stays, as some unlawful activities tend to happen at night.