A lot of people believe that students who finish high school choose whatever major they want without any pressure

A lot of people believe that students who finish high school choose whatever major they want without any pressure. On the other hand, some people think the best option is to continue study in science and technology. In my opinion, junior needs to have the freedom to choose which major want to select because they will be more creative, which will reduce burnout and depression. After finishing high school, students should have the freedom to choose which major they want to continue studying. As a result, they will become more creative in their work planned. for example, a student who likes drawing it is best to join an artist major and be more creative in it. Another reason for students to choose what they class is the best for them, is that it will reduce the tension on them which will lead to burnout and depression. Studying a subject you do not like and are not passionate about it because of your family or friends' advice will prevent you from enjoying school days and lose marks due to that pressure. Studying science and technology is the new future some parents and students believe in that. increase demands on science like medicine and nursing leads to high income and easy to get a job offer after school. For instance, during corona in 2019, a lot of hospitals offered jobs for doctors and nurses. Nowadays technology is helping in many aspects, in research we can use AI, while in medicine surgeries done by repots. Despite the fact that students who continues in these two majors will receive high incomes and get jobs easily, I believe that studying what you like to be in future is the best for students mental health. In conclusion, students who chooses to continue in technology and science may earn a lot of money and a lot of work options available for them, but the student who selects major they love and are passionate about it will be more creative in their future work with fewer mental challenges, so that will reduce future burnout or depression. The student must have the freedom to choose their major study without any pressure.