It is important for people to tale risk, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks overweigh the disadvantages?

Taking risks is a daunting task. It may or may not give the expected outcome for which it is taken. At the same time, it becomes imperative to undertake risks in certain situations in an individual's lifetime, personally, professionally or both.I believe that undertaking a risk depends upon the extent to which it is undertaken, so that the merits supercede the demerits. On the one hand, it is advantageous to take chances in our life because we learn better with experience. It is well said that" No risk no gain". No matter how difficult the decision is, but being risk averse closes the doors to many new opportunities. For instance, a child may always risk falling until he tries to walk himself by experimenting novel methods. Consequently, he learns to walk from his own experiences taking little risks at each step until he becomes confident. Thus, the wise choice of taking risks in a gradual manner proves to be beneficial. This holds true for bigger things in life too such as investing money in real estate or even when we learn to drive a car. On the other hand, some people argue and opine in the contrary notion. According to them, taking unnecessary risks in life is disadvantageous. This is because they do not want yo step out of their comfort zone and pretend to be contented in what they possess. As they fear taking risks, they become scapegoats to certain circumstances in their lifetime. Take for instance, my father, in his lifetime, chose peace and satisfaction over gaining higher income by avoiding risks in his business. He never felt like making more money or expand his affair as it involved taking chances. For him, the results are negative when risk is involved.So he wanted to be away from such unexpected situations. In conclusion, taking risk depends on the amount it is taken and the type of risk taken. Since the results are uncertain, risk taking could prove a burden, though its advantages can be yielded if taken mindfully.