Some people think that it is more important to plant trees in open areas of town and cities than to build more housing . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that planting trees in urban areas is more important than building more houses. I fully agree with this statement because it sounds more secure for all life ecosystems on Earth. The first reason is that green space allows a better quality of air. Good quality of air will have a positive impact on all organisms, including humans. Leaves of the tree produce oxygen, so the more trees were planted, the bigger the oxygen amount that was produced. For example, when people exercise in the yard or on green fields, they feel fresher than when they exercise in indoor facilities like a gym. Moreover, good air quality will maintain people’s health and reduce airway inflammation, such as bronchitis, asthma and upper airway infection. Another reason is that when more housing is built, it will reduce the plant ecosystem. This condition reduces the area for gardening and harvesting. Furthermore, the production of natural sources decreases, and it increases the import rate. For example, when the rice fields are constructed to become apartments, the area for planting rice is smaller in size. It makes rice production fall above the demand. So, the government needs to import rice from other countries. In conclusion, planting more trees is crucial. Trees have a significant benefit for humans and all living organisms. In addition, building more houses in the green fields, makes our ecosystem imbalanced. So, It will be a very nice step if society and the government can work together to keep our nature safe.