We have become a disposable society, preferring to buy new products rather than repair existing items. Why do you think this is? How can this trend be reversed?

These days, global inhabitants are using their devices until the time that they are not broken and when they do not work, they replace them with the newest items instead of fixing them. This essay discusses the main causes of Consumerism and how we can solve it. The main factors that have an effect on disposable society are technological development and financial status. On the one hand, the fact that is really crucial is that we live in the technology age; additionally, every day companies introduce new devices that are more efficient than their prior items. Therefore, individuals are encouraged to buy new gadgets in place of using their previous items. For example, most people across the world prefer to buy robot Vacuum cleaners rather than repairing their manual ones. On the other hand, today, people especially those who live in dependent countries are not under financial strain and they can buy everything that they like without any problem. Consequently, they buy new items and throw away their old tools. This trend can be reversed by governments. when authorities pass a law that repairs do not need taxes, then the community is persuaded to reuse their old goods rather than buy new ones. In addition, I advise that governments use their tools, such as social media, Audiovisual media, and so forth for cultural building. In other words, they advertise the recycling system and teach citizens how they have to recycle their old devices. To conclude, a throwaway society is the result of technology and economic growth; furthermore, people like to have comfortable lives. However, it is able to be solved by governments' work when they have tax breaks to fix old things and encourage their nation to recycle system.