ISome people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is widely belived nowadays that competing one another is useful, however there is another belief that it is not. In this essay I will discuss both sides of this argument and reach a reasonable conclusion. On the one hand, competitive community will lead to more and more impressive results in anything like sport records, income etc. People will always try to get better, work harder and achieve their goals to be number one in everything. For instance, in my school there often are subject based Olympics and competitions among students so they can participate and get motivation to be winner in them. On the other hand, competitive society may cause several troubles in communication between people such as numerous of conflicts between participates based on different opinions, envy of the first place etc. Therefore, people think they should be more cooperative and do everything together as it is easier and more convenient because of that they can rely on others. As an example, at school my friends and I were doing math tasks, after struggling for half an hour by ourselves we decided to discuss them and solved them quickly. To conclude, In my point of view both sides of this argue are reasonable however, competitions may give you more experience and teach to value your time spent doing something personally and developing. Therefore, cooperating might be faster and easier it is not as beneficial for personal growth.