In some countries, not only are young people richer but also safe and healthier than ever before, yet they are less happy. What are the reasons for this? And what can be done to help them?

In many developed countries, young people enjoy better financial stability, better healthcare, and improved safety. Despite this, they are experiencing low lever of happiness. This trend can be attributed to several factors, and solutions must be implemented to address it. One of the main reasons for this unhappiness is impact of social media. Although social sites like Instagram, Facebook are good platform to socialize but somewhere young generation compare themselves with others, leading to feeling of inadequacy and low self esteem. Instead of appreciating their own achievements, they feel pressured to meet unrealistic goals. Another significant factor is the pressure to succeed, in today’s fast-paced world, youngsters are worried about their academic goals and career achievements since their family and society has so many expectations from them. Owing to this, many are struggling with stress and anxiety, fear of failure, also it lead towards restless. They pay with their mental health and personal happiness for this relentless. Moreover, due to advancement in technology, people are connected virtually to each other rather than real social connections. As a result, young people feel loneliness and a lack of meaningful relationships, which are essential for emotional well being. To mitigate this issue, strong real-life relationships are vital. Offline activities should be organized to reduce screening between relations. Family gathering and community events should be promoted to engage young ones in social activities. School and government should educate people that what is the healthy use of social media. Apart from this, employers and educational institutes must introduce the program related to mental health and stress program workshop to help young individuals to cope with pressure effectively. In conclusion, despite of improved quality of life, young people are struggling with happiness due to social media influence, career pressure and loneliness. However, by promoting the well being in real life and relations and working on mental health, can help them to bring balance in life.