It is a good idea for people to continue working in their old age if it is possible for them to do so. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

It is often argued that in the case of not struggling with any physical or mental difficulties continuing to work at old age is advisable. While some argue that this approach may impose pressure on old workers, I completely agree that this could improve their well-being and foster the economic foundation of societies. It is an undeniable fact that working at higher ages brings a sense of usefulness. After retirement, pensioners usually feel that they have been converted into mere consumers without efficiency for society. However, if they continue to work at older ages, it could prevent storming such negative imaginations about their presence, improving self-satisfaction, mood and life expectancy. A study from Harvard University found that the rate of exuberance is 40% higher among elders who are working after the age of 75, highlighting the positive impacts of working at older ages on mental health. Furthermore, this happiness hinders the development of depression in the long term. Beyond these personal merits, societies could benefit from such elders in managerial positions. Working for such a long period, invaluable experiences are cultivated that are not achievable through academic life or complementary courses. The possessors of these worthy experiences, therefore could be contributed in managing large organizations or even nations at a larger scale. This is the reason why Joe Biden was selected as the United States president at the age of 77. Another example of this is Japan, where the minimum required age for being a school principal is 70, demonstrating the elders ' capabilities in highly responsible positions. Working at higher ages leaves less time for elders to relax and rest, which are necessary for health, nonetheless, their sacrifices could improve the economic, political and educational situations of societies In conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that continuing to work as long as possible could improve the elders ' mental health and reinforce other sectors of society. Therefore, it is clear that elders ' employment could be supported.