In many countries, recently young single people have been living far from their parents, from the time they began studies or work and until they married. Do you think there are more advantages or disadvantages to this trend?

Nowadays, many young people leave their parents ' house when starting to study at university or getting a job. I believe there are significant benefits for living alone when you become an adult with only one drawback. To begin with, leaving parents at a young age is advantageous due to the opportunity of learning how to think and act independently. If individuals who reach 18 years old start to live separately from their parents, they will face some lifestyle problems more quickly than those who continue to be with a family. For example, living alone, many students experience various issues such as getting documents or buying products with economy. The young can learn how to be responsible for their lives with the help of these challenges. Furthermore, it is freedom that young people receive after leaving their homes. Usually, those who continue to live with a family are reported to experience strong control from their parents. In contrast, individuals who live far from their mothers and fathers can have parties, small trips to the other city with their friends or come back home at night. Most of them are likely to have more bright memories from their youth than young adults who do not leave their homes. On the other hand, one major drawback is that 18 year old individuals can feel homesickness and have poor health due to the moral struggles. The young are often considered to miss their parents a lot as do their families. Moreover, many young adults give up their dreams because they feel loneliness and no support in their new homes. For instance, a huge number of international students return to their mothers and fathers because it is very hard to be alone in a foreign country and start anew. To conclude, although it is hard to adopt a new lifestyle and be far from your relatives, living alone gives a lot of opportunities for personal growth and memorable youth. So, I believe that advantages overweight disadvantages.