Lectures were used in the past with many students. With modern technology available for education, there is no justification for this way of teaching. Do you agree or disagree?

With the intense recent technological developments, many people argue that conventional lessons should come to an end. In my opnion, this is disadvantageous because teachers still engage their experiences in classes and students still need to learn from classroom materials. It is inevitable that children can gain better real-life knowledge from traditional lectures. In other words, due to limited time in class, students usually learn what the ministry of education and schools demand, but they are unable to broaden their horizon with what their instructors have overcome and realized. For instance, an elderly teacher who was born during a war might share more realistic thoughts about that historic victory that no documents managed to record. Hence, conservative schooling still outweighs education with only technologies because it is difficult to digitalize human experiences. Another prime drawback is that students are used to reading on paper and using interactive boards instead of devices. Textbooks are compulsory in class because they are compiled by educational experts and professors who not only have foundational knowledge but also know how to inspire children to study. Such equipment as whiteboards can help teachers present the content logically, so children might miss real-life sharings if gadgets come to replace the classroom. Compared to books and boards, replacements like e-books are believed to cause more health problems; therefore, it is impossible to remove normal lectures. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with technologies replacing lessons. In class, the offpsrings offsprings can still learn from experienced instructors, and classroom materials remain vital for education.