In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Students in some regions live with their families during the university period, while some choose to study in another city instead. Although living without families has some drawbacks, this essay will argue that the advantages of attending university in another place outweigh the disadvantages because there are more opportunities to get the better education. The main reason living away from home is advantageous is it allows students to access the better education regradless of the limitation of locations. According to the survey on the world's top-ranking universities, it is widely accepted that most of the best tertiary education in the world are located in the US, the UK, and Australia so if youngsters do not live in these countries, they will tend to get worse education. For example, in my country, there are many students who graduated from high schools then finally choose to study aboard in order to learn in the better education system and upgrade themself to get higher-paying jobs. On the other hand, being away from hometown leads to higher expenses. Students are required to pay not only for tuition fees but also other living expenditures such as rental fees, transportation and electricity bills while staying with their families do not. However, if students obtain certificates from famous universities, they will be able to generate more money and this will cover their expenses. Therefore, studying in the better universities even if they are not in the same place as learners' families is still worth. In conclusion, although attending universities which are far away from where students ' families live increases the amount of money spent, it is still beneficial because it enhances educational experiences and gives more chanes changes for applying the jobs with higher incomes.