In some countries, prison is seen as the solution to crime. However, some people believe that giving people a better education is a better way to prevent them from committing crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these ideas? Give your opinions based on your knowledge and expeiences.

In many countries the most common practice to prevent crime is imprisonment. Nevertheless, a better way to solve the issue is a good study system. I fully agree with the latter idea, because education creates public awareness among the individuals and reduces poverty and unemployment. Overall, crime results from unstable income levels and a low level of knowledge from an early age, and committing crimes leads to negative outcomes. These issues can be addressed with satisfying education and guiding teenagers about the bad results of criminal activity. Firstly, the main reason for engaging in criminal behaviour is the lack of a steady income to provide a decent standard of living, which leads individuals to break the law in order to earn money. This problem can be solved with a high level of education to give them a sustainable way of revenue. For example, Denmark is a country with one of the lowest percentages of crimes, and one of the highest levels of education around the world. Second, confirming parenting young people, telling them the consequences of committing the crime can main role in decreasing the level of criminal activity. Japan and Asian countries are the best examples of this. In Japan, parents teach children to discipline to prevent them from crime and explain to them the negative results of that activity. This type of education also helps in these countries to prevent individuals from violating the law. In conclusion, the high standard of education in countries can have a positive performance in declining crime per cent. I think, in the future, jails and prisons will be replaced by this solution to avoid crimes.