Governments should spend money on railways rather the roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In the modern era, vehicles play a vitol role in the world in economic growth, and in social connectivity. That is, to use of transportation is very relevant today. Therefore, the debate causes over whether governments should allocate more funds to railways or roads. Although, both modes of transport have various advantages, in my opinion, the construction of railway lines should be preferred for several main reasons, in particular environmental cleanliness, long-time sustainability, and reduction of traffic density. Firstly, railways are more cleanly environmentally. Electric trains, in particular, emit less carbon dioxide than cars and buses. Besides that, railways directly affect the reduction of air pollution, which is a pressing issue worldwide. Secondly, railways cause to efficiency and time savings in densely people populated areas, and even long-term sustainability. Trains can carry large numbers of passengers or cargo over long distances more safely than cars and other vehicles. By investing more in railways, governments can reduce road traffic jam, facilitate long-distance travel, and gain a number of advantages in public transportation. In addition, trains have a positive impact on reducing road traffic and making people's lives stress-free. For inistance, well-developed railway lines in 70 percent of the world's countries have solved many problems. Nonetheless, there are some challenges with railway lines. Building railways and creating a comprehensive network can require huge investments. Despite this investment, the benefits of railways are many and superior to other transportation structures. In addition, accidents caused by high speeds on the roads and many other reasons make railways more safe. Finally, both railways and roads play an important role in modern transport systems. But I think that, governments should invest more in railways. This will help build a cleaner, more affordabe, time-saving and easier future of travel.