Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elswhere. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, artists are becoming more popular for their work because of the social media platform and support of government. It is often argued that ministry is wasting a huge amount of money on artists, however, they should use the money on resolving other major problems in the country. I am agree to the second view in a greater extent but i m not denying the benefits of spending currency on the artists. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will discuss the topic in detail. On the one side, Art is a strength for any nation to showcase their culture and heritage internationally. To explain, In the modern world, There are a lot of artists that are famous globally and making an large impact on the audience. They all are showing their culture on a bigger stage which helps any country to be famous and it helps to make good political bonds between different nations. In addition, by spending money on the arts lead to the increase in economy levels of a nation. For example, When artist are performing on grand levels it helps to create an effect on the individuals and they become curious to know more about the culture which will lead to more tourists coming in the country. In the end, it results in growing economy of a state or nation. On the contrary side, There are other major issues in the society that needs assistance from the ministry like poverty line, medical issues and educational problems etc. To exemplify, There are plenty of people under poverty line who do not have enough resources for medical treatments and they are dealing with major health problems. Government should provide better and cheaper treatments to them instead of wasting all the money on artists. Moreover, a survey conducted by indian health organization in 2022 shows that most of the people(8 out of 10) are not able to survive health diseases because they do not have enough resources for the treatment. Moving forward, the nations that are facing unemployement should consider financing self employed business to make a difference in the society rather than pouring bunches of money into artists. To conclude, there is no doubt that artists are able to promote the culture and heritage of a country on a bigger level, however, focusing on other pivotal issues in the country is also equally important for the authorities.