In recent years, it has become increasingly common for some members of the public to admire mostly sportsmens and other well-known individuals rather than the professionals like teachers and doctors. This essay will provide the possible reason and some positive and negative arguments.

It is the social media which is the main factor of this trend. This is, many companies are taking advantage of famous people’s faces in order to get immediate profit which means as soon as they post on celebrity endorsement ads, these ads can easily bring targeted leads due to the immense popularity of these figures. If it was to continue this way, inferior outcomes might take place. For example: an over-reliance on celebrities can lead to disrespect towards professionals who play an integral role in society, allowing people to start to overlook their performance. Given that, the professionals who always contribute to the development of the world should be appreciated not only financially but also socially. However, having paid attention to the media personalities, not only does it bring financial growth, but also it is beneficial for the enhancement of particular countries’ reputation and cultural standing. For instance: bloggers in countries like Dubai, Russia are highly valued by the government as they have the power to shape public perception, further preserving cultural heritage and customs by organising local events. As a result, they are promoted with incentives such as financial support, exclusive partnership. The more respect or reward they receive, the more motivation they get which is crucial for them to succeed in their field. In conclusion, social media is a primary reason affecting people’s attitude towards professionals while the role of famous people is an essential part to maintain local customs