Some people say that the advertisements extremely successful at persuading us to buy things, others think advertisements is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that advertisements are successful at encourgaing indivuals to buy things, whilst others disagree with the notion. This essay will analyse both views in the ensuing paragraphs. Firstly, a vast majority of advertisements only exhibits the advantages of the product. As a result cutomer customers buy the item without actually understanding the negative sides of the product. Similarly, companies use celebrities and youth icons to promote their products through advertisements, thereby creating a trust and popularity among the fans. For example, if a famous actor is portrayed on a beauty product, his fans will generate an interest in that particular item assuming they can be like the actor. For example, advertisements of pepsi in India using cricket players has skyrocketed their revenue during 2003. On the other hand, eventhough it does have an effect on individuals buying behaviour, not all products are succesful through promotions. Buyers will always analyse themselves the usefullness of that product in their daily life. No matter how successful a advertisment is if a large percentage of population cannot identify the use of it their daily life.  In conclusion, after analysing both the views, in my opinion advertisments does have an impact in society.