Every year large numbers of people migrate from one country to another for different reasons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of migration for the individual and for society as a whole.

In recent Years, there has been a tremendous increase in the number of people questioning the merits and demerits of the increasing number of people migrating from one country to another for various reasons.On one hand, one key benefit is that relocating to a different region gives better Job options. However, a significant drawback is that relocation causes a noticeable influx of immigrants. To begin, there is an argument to be made that moving to a different nation provides a better lifestyle. For example, a study done in 2020 showed that immigrants from china had a 51% increase in salary and 25% increase in satisfaction from the better living environment in USA. For this reason, it is evident that migration allows people to live beyond their means as well supporting their families financially and so improving their society as a whole. Furthermore, by moving to different nations, families can provide their children with better education and increased security with the increase in financial power. This being the case, it can assumed that with a clear increase in safety and happiness many more people would chose to migrate. Nonetheless, it must be stated that immigrants moving to different countries can cause overpopulation and depletion of resources. For instance, a study done in 2023 showed that the natural minerals and resources of United Kingdom decreased by 28% ever since they opened their borders to the world. Therefore, it is clear that while there are clear opportunities for families looking for a better life, the society of the country being chosen takes a massive hit. Furthermore, due to immigrant influx, nationals start to become uneasy and at times aggressive as they see it as a sign of their country being overtaken. With this in mind, while there is no doubt that relocation has its obvious benefits it must be made clear that not every relocator will have a safer and peaceful environment. To conclude, while some may feel that migrating from one country to another has it downsides and should be promptly stopped, other such as myself hold the view that it provides communities and families with a golden lifeline to succeed and achieve something greater.