The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. do you agree or disagree?

There are a long standing debate regarding the longevity of working days. Some believe that over worked employees can result in lack of quality in their deliverables, while others protested having too much time off made them feel demotivated. Both views are understandable, however, having a slightly longer active days would be more beneficial for workers as it would help them form a productive habit. A lengthy work time has proven to create errors for numbers of employees. A study from Harvard University Business School states that a persons judgement and concentration are often reduced if its not mixed with an appropriate amount of leisure time. This study not only highlights the duration of jobs for employees, but also activities or hobbies to actively help them in improving their productivity. On the contrary, if employment’s working schedule would be reduced, it would highly effect the employees will at work. For example, if the weekend would be prolonged into three days, workers would be to busy arranging holidays than working. Subsequently, there would also fewer days for them do their tasks which made them less eager to achieve a certain goal in their jobs. While a considerable length of working time leads to errors, prolonging working arrangements leads to demotivation. Engaging with slightly long working hours are more favorable for individuals to become more active both in weekend and weekdays. To conclude, there are differing opinions regarding reducing active days and prolonging unwind weekends. While appropriate time to rest is needed, ensuring a proper amount of working arrangement are pivotal to ensure the employees productivity.