Today, many people do not know their neighbors. Why is this? What can be done about this?

In the past, neighbors had strong relationship and interacted regularly. However, in todays modern socity, many people don’t even know who lives next door. This issue arise due to several reasons, but there are also effective solutions that can help to strengthen neighborly connections. One of the main reasons for this phenomenon is instability. To be more clear, some people move a lot from their home to another home because some conditions, whether it’s because the job, family, or what so ever, that make this type of people think that contact with his temporary neighbor is futile. Another reason is the existence of social media, people nowdays spend a lot of time on social media which make them don’t need to contact with people in real life and make them isolated. To address this issues, people who move a lot have to settle, and chose a job that don’t make them need to move a lot, and live near to their family. And people who spend a lot of time on social media have to mange their time, and contact with another people in their real life. and make partys and events with their neighbors so they can live in harmony with a strong relationship. In conclusion, modern lifestyle, technology and social media have contributed to the lack of interaction between neighbors. However, by organize community activities, manging time, createing shared spaces, and settle personal life, people can build a strong relationships with those living around them.