Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a common thought shared by some experts that children learn easily a different language when they are in primary school than being in secondary school. Although it is true that acquiring new knowledge seems to be less complex when we are little, it doesn't mean it is not possible to learn afterwards. In my opinion, the earlier a kid starts learning a foreign language, the better. The brain of a kid is more receptive to learning. As it is still growing, its ability to create new connections among neurons it is greater. Experts usually define children as "sponges" because they absorb new content and knowledge very easily. Furthermore, it has been proved that just being exposed to a different language, they are able to retain it without much difficulty. They can switch from one language to another depending on who they are talking to. Although at the beginning, they might experience a silent period, once they feel confident with both languages, they speak them indistinctively. On the other hand, secondary students may find learning a foreign language harder. It depends on which language, but pronunciation could be rather complex as their mouths are used to the way they produce sounds in their mother tongue. It will require more effort from them and some might even need to ask for help from a language speech specialist. Despite the pronunciation, they could achieve a good level in any language and they would be able to communicate with others. In conclusion, we need to consider that it would be better for children to begin learning a different language when they are very young as the brains are better prepared to do so. However, there is no limit of age when it comes to be willing to learn.