Many young people today leave school with a negative attitude towards learning. What is the reason, and what can be done to encourage a positive attitude to learning.

Many students leave school with a negative attitude towards the education system, there are many reasons for that. This essay will discuss some of those reasons and what could be done to prevent it. First of all, one of the main causes for learners to gain dislike towards learning is the school environment. The school itself and the teaching staff are huge contriputers towards the problem, for example, if the teachers are extreamly strict and do not show any compassion or care. The learners will start hating those teachers, which will lead to hating the subject. However, if the teaching staff was more understanding, it will lead to the students to start liking the subject more, and that leads to having more positive attitude towards learning. In conclusion, there are many problems in the systems that needs to be changed so learners can start devoleping more positive feelings towards the system.