Nowadays, more people prefer to communicate via text message and email instead of face to face. Why do you think this is the best way? When is face to face communication necessary

In this fast-paced era, the majority of people prefer communicating by text messages rather than talking and meeting in person. I believe this is due to a heavier daily schedule and the limited free time of individuals. Nevertheless, professional settings require face-to-face interactions. Today, with the rise in traffic and the longer distances between residential areas, the best way to contact loved ones is to text message them rather than meet. This is because driving and getting ready for a casual meeting may take hours od productive time to reach a meeting point which is almost impossible to set that time aside on weekdays for working individuals. For instance, a review article demonstrates that cafes in the last 4 years after the COVID-19 pandemic has faced a decline in customers for meetings since people got used to contacting via messages and emails. However, some meetings are indeed required to be in person to ensure common trust between the two sides. This is because facial expressions reflect genuine feelings to a large extent. To illustrate better, 90% of job interviews and contract signing visits are mandatory to be in person or at least via live video calls like Zoom meetings. In conclusion, nowadays busy lifestyles with shorter free time make many people rely mostly on communicating via text messages and emails be due to convenience and quick communication. Nevertheless, job interviews are one of the exemptions that typed words are not the preference. Therefore interviews and business meetings are held in person to make the right choices.