Many things used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines .do this bring more advantages or disadvantages ?

In past, from food production to clothing everything was used to be manufactured in home but now most of the goods are assembled and packed by automatic machineries. In my opinion, it has numerous advantages than disadvantages. Recent advancements in technology made production of raw materials cost effective as well as productive. For example, Two decades ago, people used to collect fruits and vegetables from farm and wash it, peel it, cut it and then process it to make a pickle. But these long processes are made quicker with the help of automatic machines. Furthermore, appointing staffs for the supervision and work consumed a lot of money but with the help of equipments it can be reduced by half. In addition, machines can work for long periods without breaks but it is not in the case of humans. Moreover, it is time saving and hygienic because of less contamination by hands. Most communicable diseases are spread by contact with food products during production in the past. For example, if a person is infected with virus and he is working with manufacturing of cakes without any protecting garments then infection can be easily transmitted through the cake to other person who is eating. Additionally, occupational related injuries can be prevented by using advanced technologies. Handling sharp equipments such as needles for stitching can cause open wounds but with help of stitching machines injuries can be prevented. In conclusion, using advanced technologies and machines for producing goods and raw materials offers significant benefits such as cost-saving and increased productivity when compared to home manufacturing. In my opinion shifting from hand production to machine is advantageous.