Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

In this modern world, this is a highly debatable topic whether a person should retire early or not. In my point of view, a person should retire at an early age as there are a lot of pros which I will explain in the following paragraphs. To begin with, after an early retirement, an individual would be a free bird as he or she would be able to pursue their interests or hobbies. For Instance, if a couple gets to retire in their 40s, they can travel the world together, Additionally, youngsters would be benefitted as they would have more job opportunities in the market hence lack of unemployment. Such as, many Canadians leave the company in their 50s, as a result, youth can get great career options. Furthermore, the people in the army, police, special forces and government workers should retire early, as they have already served the nation their whole lives, and after certain age nation should serve them. In addition, when people are given free will to retire, they work more enthusiastically and happily. Also, their expertise can be beneficial to economy if they choose to set up their own business or assisting the local businesses, this could help government in tremendous way, resulting in boost of economy and profits in business. To conclude, the retirement age should be revised by the government, and some people should be allowed to retire early considering their hard work and time. Also, the self retirement programme should be announced so anyone can retire after hitting their 50s.