Some people believe that using animals to test the safety of human medicines is cruel and unwarranted, whereas others feel it is a medical necessity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

It is a contentious issue whether we should test products on animals or not. Some say it is the necessity, others believe there are no reasons to harm these beings. In this essay, I will elaborate on both points of view and share why I opt for limiting the usage of human medicines on animals. To begin with, nowadays, there is no more relevant measurement for side effects than testing stuff on animals. Although it is clearly not an ethical solution, many companies put humans first and harm different creatures. Namely, they run intensive research on entities in order to get results that would significantly reduce the possibility of harming people. If not firms that use this method, the number of people suffering from irrelevant testing will be dangerously high. Nevertheless, many choose this unwarrantedly. For instance, to make the production process cheaper. I strongly believe that profit is not a good indicator for such a decision. As a consequence, these companies made an unforgivable damage to animals. Therefore, I concur to set clear rules against this. Limitation of this method to the exclusive usage of the most important cases would bring justice to the industry of medicines. After all, as humans we should follow empathy and ethics. To conclude, many argue if we should use animal-based testing. Because there is no better option, some institutions may choose this kind of research. However, some use it too frequently for not important purposes. This is why, I think we should limit using animals to those examples where there is no other option to assure human safety.