Some people think the government should pay for health care and education, but other people claim that it is the individual’s responsibility. Discuss both the views and give your opinion?

People have various perspectives about some services like health care and education. A group of them think that they are public services, so authorities have to invest in them while others believe that they are a duty of the population. In my opinion, governments have to spend the budget on them inasmuch as they affect economic growth and society. On the one hand, the fact that is really important is that when authorities offer free healthcare and education for their inhabitants, they will have skilled workforces for industries and the rate of crime will be reduced. In other words, health service is the main cause of growing populations,and education leads to training workers who have academic diplomas and have a lot of knowledge to solve industry matters. As a result, these people can work for companies and grow the economy; moreover, when individuals have good incomes, they do not commit crimes. On the other hand, education and health care require a great deal of money; therefore, when governments invest budgets in these sections, their quality will decline. In fact, governments cannot provide the best situations for all society members. Furthermore, taxpayers have to pay more money to authorities. Additionally, when they become personal responsibility, people do not use facilities, which are too costly. To sum up, in my personal view, when authorities offer these amenities, they train good workers for their future and create a safe situation for their citizens. Whereas, the quality of service might decrease, taxpayers will be under pressure, and personal duty will prevent spoiling facilities.