More and more business as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially rather using technology than being face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

Nowadays, with the significant growth and advancement of the technology field, more job meetings are being held through virtual platforms rather than conducting physical meetings. I strongly support this approach as it is time and cost effective and will eventually be reflective on the person’s and the overall job productivity. Hereby I will discuss and elaborate more on these advantages and give the expected disadvantages as well. Meetings through virtual platforms such as FaceTime, or google meetings is greatly time effective and can be incorporated into a person’s schedule easily. For instance even if a person is travelling abroad and is in a different time-zone, he or she can still attend a meeting through the phone connecting to the internet. Hence, business meetings are easier to be a part of. Moreover, it is saving a lot of a business money, no meeting room reservations is required! To illustrate more, this money which was previously used for a rooms reservation and providing essentials for the meeting can be directed to other aspects of the company. Helping in its growth. A disadvantage people may raise is the social distancing and the loss of physical interaction which may impact a person’s social skills. But to my personal opinion this maybe developed through physical social meeting rather than business meetings. In conclusion, I support the shift of the occupational meeting to be virtual rather than physical. Since it leads to an occupational growth on multiple aspects as elaborated previously. So, encouraging more business to adapt this approach will aid in a community’s economical advancement.